Weight of the World

Ripping at the seams
I’m not sure how I’ve made it
Or how much longer

You maintain me still
Like Atlas’s brief respite
You make me feel light

But it’s not enough
That much is becoming clear
As I stumble back

Is there more to this?
Does there really have to be?
Come, I beg of you

I am dying here
I’m wasting away alone
Rotting, decaying

No one understands
I’ve not given them a choice
They wouldn’t get it

I barely get it
Improbable call, so strong
How could I be wrong?

It’s not possible
You’ve supplanted everything
Please don’t leave me here

~ by songoflove on March 28, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
