Same wish, different day

If I get one wish
You’d be unassailable
I’ve made it before

On your queenly throne
Dreams coming true every day
Wanting for nothing

My all is for you
My heart tangled up with yours
Forever, always

I said I would wait
Watching you shine so brightly
In spite of my pain

Yet the ache still grows
Amplified by your beauty
And unearthly grace

Someone must suspect
Such success must be aided
By some unseen hand

If it were my hand
Your sweet dreams would never end
The perfect princess

My heart is still yours
My dreams are all still for you
With or without me

~ by songoflove on March 27, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
