Stargazing

Starry night, full moon
Gazing at God’s majesty
‘Day’ dreaming of you

I’m caught up in this
Perfect peace, nothing to show
Everything I want

Your smile in my dreams
I can feel you close as skin
No noise to confuse

A grand alignment
The stars and seasons showing
God still has our backs

I think we’re locked now
I can’t picture forgetting
Any inch of you

But still this persists
Something must be left undone
Time will reconcile

I return to camp
I feel light as a feather
This night was flawless

I wish you were here
To know it’s not just a dream
Do you feel it too?

~ by songoflove on March 20, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
