Separation and Division (Old and New)

This man’s dual nature
Splits hairs, tearing me in half
Refusing to bend

Are we permanent
Or truly dust in the wind?
I consider each

I could not abide
A permanence in heaven
With loved ones in hell

I shudder to think
That oblivion awaits
Good thing it does not.

Neither really works
So I ponder the options
An hourglass forms

Here I see the sands
Each grain falling through spacetime
In constant motion

The hourglass moves
But the grains rest at times
Gracious ebb and flow

Static and motion
Neither are satisfying
Maybe both could be?

~ by songoflove on March 20, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
