Ode to You (Blue)

You fill all my dreams
I cannot resist your charms
This makes you unique

For I have built walls
And they are impregnable
With one exception

Seeing you was like
Knowing my search was over
Smitten, in a word

Meeting you was like
Standing ground in a tempest
You left me breathless

I’ve fought to stay here
Cheating death with thoughts of you
‘Abandoned Council’

How can I reach you?
How many paths must I walk?
I would walk them all.

Walking or waiting
For forever and ever
You’re my highest hope

A worthwhile goal
Soulmates, if I can be bold
Will you be my Eve?

~ by songoflove on March 20, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
