Love’s Impossible Sting

Illogical faith
Unfaltering loyalty
To the bitter end

When I see the truth
I can’t choose to unsee it
Nor would I ever

Even if I could
I’ve come too far to turn back
Fully invested

Anticipation
More nervous than I should be
The end is coming

Patient and stubborn
Your hope’s immobilized me
My Achilles Heel

Is still rather die
Than act falsely toward my love
In spite of the odds

My flesh wastes away
My spirit yet remains strong
Bolstered by your words

I still count the days
Uncertain of my next move
Certain of my call

~ by songoflove on March 20, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
