Abandon Me

Abandon me here
I’ve not the strength to keep you
As my body wastes

My days waste away
Pleasant memories haunt me
When I was happy

In my mind you’ve left
Friends and family given up
Left me to my fate

And who could blame you
After all the things I’ve done
I know I left first

I meant for the best
The purest of intentions
A dream for us all

Now I sit alone
Unable to return home
No home left for me

Your words say too much
I can always see the heart
To you I’m broken

Irrevocably
It hurts me to see that look
Please, abandon me.

~ by songoflove on March 20, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
