Head for the hills

I know this is dumb
Even if you don’t agree
It’s my leap of faith

I’ve been successful
I’ve tested a few waters
I know my harbor

It still makes no sense
Might be a trick of my mind
But I don’t think so

This diagnosis
Attempted to confine me
Tried to trump my ace

I cannot abide
Living chained in any way
Any but for one

And this was not it
You offered me what for dreams?
An insanity?

A ‘madness’ label?
Something to make my mom cry?
Well, I disbelieve.

So, I run away
And sanity runs with me
Have a good night’s sleep.

~ by songoflove on March 8, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
