A Dreamer Amok

Vision relaxing
Feeling like I’ve done so much
But is there a change?

I don’t see one yet
But then again it’s early
And yet oh so late

I’ll rest easier
I’ve said what I meant to say
And in my own voice

All that’s left’s to run
Down these open country lanes
The wind at my back

Some days gravity
Doesn’t seem to be on point
Flight seems a trifle

God gave me these wings
Taught me how to regrow them
When the world clips ’em

I burst through the roof
The whole place in an uproar
The rain pouring in

‘They shoulda been clipped’
Everyone scratching their heads
Trying to figure

~ by songoflove on March 8, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
