Peace and quiet

Above the rafters
The air up here is thinner
A rarified view

I came for quiet
But I can drown out this noise
The whispering wind

Seeking solitude
Apparently not today
Silence will suffice

In silence I scribe
My internal monologue
Shaping my world

Rising behemoth
This completed world view
Still reinforcing

Shake reality
Rip out instability
You can keep the box

I’ll keep the essence
The parts that can’t be removed
Heart threaded throughout

Heart, mind, speech, and soul
Can you align all factors?
Experience truth?

~ by songoflove on March 5, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
