Wedding Bells

A bouquet of red
Bridal gown of purest white
A beautiful night

The music plays on
My heart and mind stuck on you
Patient man in wait

Soul is here and gone
I want all the best for you
Echoing beauty

You look so happy
For a moment earth stands still
Even the stars moved

You’re not my princess
But oh how you glow tonight
We can all see it

Make me want to dance
To want to give it a go
I’ll pretend tonight

‘You’ve chosen wisely’
One could not hope for better
In any lifetime

So I watch in awe
As your glow brightens the room
Soft this crazy pen

~ by songoflove on March 4, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
