Sand and Shoreline

Meet me at the beach
Umbrella and beach towel in hand
A perfect vision

I cannot claim you
You move with a unique grace
I’ll just let you sway

Even knowing this
I cannot believe it’s true
Not one part seems real

To watch as you shine
This has been my dream to date
But now I want more

Do you deny me?
Your light teasing me all night
I can handle you

What I can’t handle
Is this pining over you
Constant groaning ache

Dispense with waiting
Madden me another way
But, enough of this!

I’d take a hand slap
If an oil rub got too fresh
Down here by the beach

 

~ by songoflove on March 2, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
