Taming the Beast

Your hips rise to me
Lips parting for one hushed word
It’s more felt than heard

Hypnotic daydream
These high tides taming the beast
Your heart beats with mine

Bear the weight of me
My thoughts and dreams draped on you
You wear them quite well

You make them sparkle
And they’ve never looked so good
your eyes shining through

I can feel your skin
It’s ever so reactive
To my slightest touch

I talk nervously
If I could talk my way out
I would have by now

The rest is a dream
Well more, ‘something like a dream’
Sweeter than a dream

Like a hologram
I have you memorized, still
mind’s eye’s polaroid

~ by songoflove on March 2, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
