New Dreams and the Price

Cleansing destroyer
lonely alpha lioness
Avenger of Blood

But if I take dreams
And specifically my dream
What then would be left?

Would it be a dream
Or more some kind of nightmare
left from open wounds

I usurped wonder?
Or was I he all along?
Telegramed questions.

Did I awaken
To this, a dreamless landscape
And provide new hope?

Or was I kidnapped?
Brought as a defenseless babe
To a lawless land?

Either way, we’re done
After ‘involuntary’
Comes the perfect storm.

I know what comes next
A nightmare save for the fools
Razor of Chaos.

~ by songoflove on March 2, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
