Day | Dreaming

A dream worth keeping
Super awkward double date
But not why you’d think

We talk and listen
Mesmerized by surreal scenes
Mostly that she’s here

Clearly you’ve not learned
Shoot, I talk like I’ve done it
Wingman, helping out

Then my mind wanders
If God is Love, a man is?
Sniper of the heart?

A one word answer
Jolts me back to awareness
Silver tongue, you’re up

So I counter you
With quick quips and rebuttal
Then I counter her

Then the dream flickers
Pretty sure it’s stabilized
I excuse myself

Just got ‘day dreaming’
When done right it’s not your choice
Continued story

~ by songoflove on February 26, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
