Down Dangerous Paths

Care to adventure?
It will be quite the journey
And the foes unknown

Do not take that path
That path is Oblivion
Ours is over here

We challenge ‘the gods’
And their rights to said titles
We’ll stare down the sun

And we’ll laugh and cry
Combing through the infinite
Repartitioning

Worlds are our oysters
Each one a unique slurping
As we each sample

Perhaps I’ve lost it
Compassion, humanity
I know I’ve lost fear

You’ve made me fearless
But alone I ask myself
Without fear or you…

Held you in reserve
Until the mist got too thick
What can I hold now?

~ by songoflove on February 25, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
