Curious Questions

You have tipped your hand
I will smile and chat with you
But I will still wait

I will not be moved
Apologetically kind
You are not ‘The One’

We each choose a mate
This my choice, mine alone
And mine is locked in

Is a ‘no’ allowed?
Deterministically
Curious question.

While the point seems moot
The waiting is maddening
While she… locks hers in?
makes her choice?
thinks it through?

My heart still wonders
‘Not over until it is’
And my mind runs wild

Heart and mind align
This world ripped at the seams
As I sit hoping

Tired of anxious?
You could reach me this whole time
So why hide away?

~ by songoflove on February 25, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
