Bird Call

I remember when
I pursued you actively
Most fun trip, for sure

A foolish man child
Still believing in soul mates
waiting for ‘perfect’

I remember dreams
I forget how to find you
Come, find me tonight?

I swear you’ve seen me
Conspicuously just me
Each time a dreamer

You’ve lingered often
But years have gone by since then
Did I say something?

To see you once more
That would truly be a dream
You are my prized muse

Finest/final cut
No re-touch necessary
Prime rib of my soul

Each glance gets better
It’s foolish but I love you.
How can I press this??

~ by songoflove on February 25, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
