When The End Begins

And like slow motion
When this whole world cracked in two
And all I saw was….

Octopus garden
2 by 2 the arms would make
and pattern the world.

I can challenge you
anywhere, in any way
but you gotta ask.

I’ll come, invited.
I’ll tend to keep my distance
Never stop asking.

Please don’t ever stop
Since I won’t come on my own
I don’t feel worthy.

2, 3, 4, roads left
4 collapses like always
but it’s different…

Everyone gets two
See, end reflects beginning
We’re double-knotted

I remember you
We remember everything
Nothing lost, ‘gotcha!’

 

~ by songoflove on February 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
