The Grand Finale

The Grand Finale
Please let it be a duet
My last wish tonight

The next stage is huuuge
I fear walking it alone
Even now, it’s true

The sum of all signs
Cannot compare in my mind
To a single kiss

If you don’t rush me
despite the lack of logic
I may still lose heart

This is permission
Mine to you to break these walls
screw ‘reality’

Perfect Lightning Bolt
Shockingly felt through spacetime
Seems impossible

For tonight I(we) sing
For not a one can stop me(us)
I dream a duet

Then the chorus starts
Silence except the pounding
My heart won’t shut up!

~ by songoflove on February 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
