Riding the Roller Coaster Twice!

The Riverman’s toll
‘5 sparrows for 2 pennies’
One toll, a full house

God may not play dice
But my friends and I sure do
Standing on giants

When the end does come
Keep new eyes wide open
Only God knows how

To every sense
There needs to be a sensor
Wonder senses dreams

My dreams scream at me
Or perhaps all ours do?
Dream talking/walking.

So while this world ends
I’ll just stand here hypnotized
And hold all our seats

‘Once more through’ I hear
Well, the lady has spoken
So, same ride, price paid.

I will make no claim
But I will speak in riddles
So my case may stand

 

~ by songoflove on February 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
