Let me Count the Ways

You remind me of…
‘A country song played backward’
Suddenly Redeemed

Reminiscent of…
Both a fool’s hope and errand
Those whispering eyes.

I compare you to…
Phoenix rising from the Earth
Lighter than a dove.

My impression is…
That of a fool made master
No man left behind.

And then I wonder…
Could our highest hopes be true?
Can all gates open?

For I stand alone
and quite conspicuously
Silence in a storm

Why did we do this?
For honor, for her honor.
So we may all fly.

Last crumpled up piece
‘Or am I oragami?’
A new Challenger!

~ by songoflove on February 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
