Pieces of Us

My dreams are stunning
I weep for this is my life
And I dream alone

I remember when
I swore this was not the case
But I think you left…

Sky aquarium
Stars and Sea meld into one
Beauty surrounds me

If you were here, dear
I’d tell you everything
Talk in bed ’till noon

Speak of sharks, minnows
Of the manta rays gliding
And our glass tunnel

But I wake alone
And I wake in but a cage
Such beauty brings tears

And not tears of joy
But pain of separation
I just hope I’m right.

I hope you feel this
And awake not knowing why
But determined to.

~ by songoflove on February 18, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
