Deonis’ Bow

My mind is my bow
Thought to be unstringable
Purest Ironwood

One laid out the trap
Another pulled me down hard
A third set the string

Push/pull vice-versa
With a weapon forged like that
(My) world had changed

For now my eyes see
Any sliver of the truth
Becomes my arrow

When I close my eye
Even if it’s just to aim
An arrow appears

Formed words spring to life
And fire to page and airwaves
With accuracy

This method is mine
And I’ll share it all night long
hoping maybe now…

Volleys and volleys
Shot without thought or effort
Why should I care, hmm?

~ by songoflove on February 18, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
