Pulsating Heart of Beauty

I stand mesmerized by your beauty
As you move, your form shifts
Ever pulsing in new directions
And with a grace unmatched

 My senses declare illusion and witchcraft
But if I have been tricked into Love
I pray for this spell to never wear off 

With every beat
my heart slips a spring into its step
And with every motion
I feel my soul again resonate
With the essence of life

 You’ve awoken a half of me
Dreaming of another world
Where nothing was simple
But everything was beautiful
 Where your ever changing visage
Was the only thing familiar

 And my eyes yearned, brightly arching skyward
Eager for this moment I knew would eventually return
When I’d see you once again
And all Love would come flowing back to me

~ by songoflove on May 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
