Masterpiece

Masterpiece 

With eyes that shine like a dawn lit pool
And a form that will take my breath forever
I look at you and I understand
The meaning of Art, Love and Beauty 

Looking in your eyes
I say a prayer of thanks
I see the Lord’s masterpiece
Because for me there can be
No more perfect view
Surpassing you, masterpiece 

In your midst I become a savant
Inventing ways of getting ever closer
The world has never known all the paths I will walk
To catch your eye and make you want me 

Looking in your eyes
I can’t help but pray
God make me Your masterpiece
Because I cannot stand
Living another day
Without you, masterpiece
 

And envisioning that day at the end of the road
The only scene I can display is with you to hold 

Looking in your eyes
I say a prayer of thanks
God’s plan unveiled, masterpiece
All joy is ours my dear
I see our future clear
The perfect harmony, masterpiece

~ by songoflove on February 12, 2010.

One Response to “Masterpiece”

  1. I commend your raw vulnerability

Leave a Reply

 
