In the beginning I Loved you

In the beginning I Loved you.  It was enough.  You felt me.

Then the distance grew.

So I purred like a kitten.  The softness was plenty.  You picked me up.

Then the distance grew.

So I roared like a lion.  My courage dazzled you.  You approached.

Then the distance grew.

So I donned sword and shield.  My warrior heart enamored you.  You ran away with me.

Then the distance grew.

So I became a leader of men.  My tactics won you over.  You joined with me.

Then the distance grew. 

 

I realized the tactics were keeping us apart, so I released my men.

I realized the sword and shield caused conflict between us, so I dropped them.

I realized my roar deafened and scared you, so I proceeded in silence.

I realized softness was not all you needed, so I became a whole man.

In the end, I Loved you.  It was enough.

~ by songoflove on April 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
